Online Community welcomes SracyG1990, the newest member to our growing online community!

Haven't joined yet?

Sign up free today

Get Involved
Add Your BusinessSubmit Content
events, articles, etc...
Latest Activity
Event Details Fairfax Symphony Orchestra Opens 2013-2014 Season With Copland and Beethoven
Date: 9/21/2013
Time: 9:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Location: George Mason University's Center for the Arts (View Map)

Description: The Fairfax Symphony kicks off its second season of “Mischief in Music” with two works by the great American artist, Aaron Copland. Philadelphia Orchestra’s principal clarinetist, Ricardo Morales, will bring his exquisite musical grace to the stage for Copland’s Clarinet Concerto. The performance will conclude with a symphony by one of history’s most prolific composers, Ludwig van Beethoven. Conductor: Christopher Zimmerman Guest Artist: Ricardo Morales, clarinet Repertoire: COPLAND: Music for the Theatre COPLAND: Clarinet Concerto BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7 Tickets start at $25; students ages 6-18: $5 888-945-2468

For more information contact:
Fairfax Symphony

Event Posted by: fairfaxsymphony

Duplicate this event
Return to event calendar
If you appreciate the content published here please "Like" us below:
Share |